Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
All reviews - Movies (24) - DVDs (1)

Grave of the Fireflies review

Posted : 3 years, 9 months ago on 15 September 2013 05:48 (A review of Grave of the Fireflies)

This has got to be the most depressing movie I have ever seen. Beautiful, tragic, sickening even. Don't watch this if you're in the mood for what you think animation represents - fun times. Because there will be no fun times to be had while watching this movie. Excellent one though.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Love Me If You Dare review

Posted : 3 years, 9 months ago on 15 September 2013 05:38 (A review of Love Me If You Dare)

All i have to say about this is that every great love story should have some, if not most of the things happening in this movie. It's sexy, daring and passionate. I would re-watch it anytime.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Heavenly Creatures review

Posted : 3 years, 9 months ago on 15 September 2013 05:37 (A review of Heavenly Creatures)

I was very curious about this movie, and it didn't fail to deliver for me. Kate Winslet and Melanie Lynskey were great, dark and funny, and the whole thing kept my attention the whole time. The movie seems boring at some points, especially when the girls are in their fantasy land, but all in all a wonderful movie. The imagery in this movie is done very well and the last scene is just remarkable.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Natural Born Killers review

Posted : 3 years, 9 months ago on 8 September 2013 08:28 (A review of Natural Born Killers)

Just like any other love story, just with a little...bite. I could always re-watch it and recommend it to everyone. This is probably my favorite movie. No, I haven’t watched it lately, but all in all i think I’ve watched it 50 times and I am pretty sure I could watch it 50 times more. So obviously I had to have a review of it here on my Listal. I used to own a snake ring too, my boyfriend from 10 years ago found it very romantic and so we both got the same type of snake rings that Mickey and Mallory Knox had.

Yes, to me it is a very romantic movie, I can’t write any more details about the romanticism in it because I would unwantingly incorporate spoilers in this review and I don’t wanna spoil anyone’s fun who hasn’t watched it yet. Oh, by the way - you’re fuckin’ insane if you didn’t watch this movie at least once in your life. So go do it. Now.

It has everything a good movie should have - a perfect soundtrack, great actors, intensity, more intensity, gore, action, speed, passion, shock value, fast pace, drama, tragedy, humor, sex, everything that is good in a movie. I think that if a movie could be the equivalent of an orgasm this movie would be it.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Hitchhikers Guide to the Galaxy review

Posted : 3 years, 9 months ago on 8 September 2013 08:25 (A review of The Hitchhikers Guide to the Galaxy)

If time travel in the funnest way possible would be possible, and other galaxies would be populated and known about it, this kind of journey would be it.


0 comments, Reply to this entry


« Prev 1 2 3Next »

Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block